Finished Pot

16 Nov

Some experiments with blue clear blue glaze and iron oxide powder are starting to pay off. These just came back from the kiln and I’m very pleased with the result. Now I’ve definitely got an idea of what my pottery style is going to be: luscious pools of pale aquamarine-tinted glass, shocking colors on the inside, rough ‘n ready oxides and stains on the outside.

One Response to “Finished Pot”

  1. LS November 16, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    Nice, I especially love the dark crumbly stuff surrounded by the limpid blue. I know that’s just the back, but I’d like a whole pot just like that.

Leave a Reply

