And Still Yet Another Face Pot

23 Sep

I usually rough out the shape just with my fingertips and no tools. I have dozens of ingeniously designed and crafted little clay tools, most of which I will never, ever use. You can do 90% of sculpting with thumb and fingertips, which give a constant stream of feedback through the sense of touch. After the fingertip work, I usually add detail and do a lot of fussing around with tools. But this this time I left well enough alone.

2 Responses to “And Still Yet Another Face Pot”

  1. William doehring July 8, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    Are the Face Pots for sale and if so, how do I get information on them?
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

