Found Retro Buddha Heads

4 May

Somehow, these Buddhist figurine heads that I carved out of cypress during a pre-Christian devotional art phase have emerged from the depths of my hard drive and bobbed up to my desktop. They’re hollow, like masks. At least one of them I carved while traveling from London to Athens carrying my tools and sharpening stones all the way. The scent of the cypress brings back a lot.

One Response to “Found Retro Buddha Heads”

  1. yz art gallery May 5, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    They are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

