Fourth Session with the Marble Moon Face

18 Mar

After a fourth carving session, my marble moon face is all blocked out. Now it’s time to shift gears from hacking away chunks of stone to fine, careful chippnig and filing. This is where a more experienced carver would keep working quickly, but I’ll have to slow down and step lightly as the stakes get higher.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to “Fourth Session with the Marble Moon Face”

  1. yz art gallery March 18, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Hi Braven, thank you for ‘following’ my humble gallery.
    I find your work amusing and amazing! What a talent! And on top of that you know Japanese….!!! I heard that it’s even harder than Russian 😉
    I’ve been paying attention to your posts since that piece of marble (?) got broken, but now seen more of your work (with such whimsical faces), I am hooked!
    Best wishes and my admiration to you.

Leave a Reply

