Baby Jesus Prototype

17 Oct

Will Farrell fans will kindly refrain from reciting lines from “Talladega Nights.” Or, actually, go right ahead. Fingers, eyes, hair and other details will have to come later. This is the best I can put together now.

I got so carried away with developing the wood grain texture for the manger box that I lost sight of the proportions. So my Baby Jesus figure was too small for the box. Luckily, I came up with an ingenious new plan: I’m going to go emblematic, and place symbolic items in the empty spaces where now there’s just blanket.

Leave a Reply

